alphabetical order


1 Oran Etkin

2 Shabaka Hutchings

3 Bennie Maupin

4 Marcus Miller

5 David Murray

6 Michel Portal

7 Courtney Pine

8 Chris Potter

9 Louis Sclavis

10 John Surman

Bubbling under: James Allsopp, Tim Garland 
Oblique, somehow fitting, the impossible pleasures of Walt Whitman contained in ‘I Sing the Body Electric’ inspired Weather Report — it might do you. Somehow the line became as obvious as an image emerging on submerged paper in a tray of stop bath to transfix, floating: 
‘The natural, perfect, varied attitudes, the bent head, the curv’d neck and the counting.’